Youtube is one of the most popular social media platforms and biggest video sharing media where you can create a channel and upload videos and share it.
If your youtube channel is hidden and you want to unhide your youtube channel then this is the guide for you.
Sometimes your channel gets hide on Youtube, this can be for numerous reasons.
In this article, I will show you how to unhide a youtube channel.
How to Unhide Youtube Channel
If you see the message “Your YouTube channel has content but has been disabled” in your video manager, then your youtube channel is hidden from your viewers and your content are not visible to youtube user.
This may happen because you choose to hide your channel through Google Account settings.
If your channel is hidden your activities like sharing, liking, or watching videos will be fully private. If you want to unhide your channel and make content available to others, you’ll need to unhide your youtube channel.
You can unhide the channel by performing the step mentioned below:
Step to Unhide Youtube Channel
Step 1: Sign in to YouTube.
Step 2: Then, go to create a channel and fill out the form. This will restore your YouTube channel.
Step 3: In the form, don’t click “To use a business or other name, click here.” This will create a new channel rather than restoring your hidden Youtube channel.
Step 4: After you re-create your public channel, you’ll then have the option to make your videos and playlists viewable in the Video Manager.
After performing the above steps your channel will be visible to people and they will be able to view, like, and share your channel’s video.